Premier League

The Premier League is Basketball SA’s leading basketball competition for South Australia’s elite men and women teams​.  The season runs from March – July, with the finals commencing in July and the Grand Final mid August.

Live Stats

To view the Live Stats and Box Scores for the 2019 season, please click here.

Home Games

Home games are a great opportunity for SABC juniors to come and support the Club’s elite players. It’s a great family night out and we encourage all of our members to get involved.

2019 Premier League Fixture

RND DATE OPPOSITION PL Women PL        Men VENUE/COURT
1 03/03/19 (Sun) Norwood Flames 13:30 15:15 Marion
3 16/03/19 (Sat) West Adelaide Bearcats 18:30 20:15 Marion
4 23/03/19 (Sat) Woodville Warriors 18:30 20:15 Marion
5 30/03/19 (Sat) North Adelaide Rockets 18:30 20:15 Hillcrest
6 06/04/19 (Sat) Mt Gambier Pioneers 18:30 20:15 Mt Gambier Ice House
7 13/04/19 (Sat) Central Districts Lions 18:30 20:15 Starplex
8 25/04/19 (Thu) Sturt Sabres 18:30 15:15 Pasadena
9 27/04/19 (Sat) Eastern Mavericks 18:30 20:15 St Francis de Sales
10 04/05/19 (Sat) Forestville Eagles 18:30 20:15 Marion
11 11/05/19 (Sat) West Adelaide Bearcats 18:30 20:15 Port Adelaide
12 25/05/19 (Sat) Sturt Sabres 18:30 20:15 Marion
13 01/06/19 (Sat) Southern Tigers 18:30 20:15 Marion
15 15/06/19 (Sat) Woodville Warriors 18:30 20:15 St. Clair
16 22/06/19 (Sat) Forestville Eagles 18:30 20:15 Wayville
23/06/19 (Sun) Mt Gambier Pioneers 18:30 15:15 Marion
17 29/06/19 (Sat) Norwood Flames 18:30 20:15 The ARC Campbelltown
18 06/07/19 (Sat) North Adelaide Rockets 18:30 20:15 Marion  
07/07/19 (Sun) Southern Tigers 18:30 15:15 Morphett Vale
19 13/07/19 (Sat) Central Districts Lions 18:30 20:15 Marion  
20 20/07/19 (Sat) Eastern Mavericks 18:30 20:15 Marion  

Meet our 2018 Premier League teams

2019 season – expressions of interest now open

South Adelaide Basketball Club are already preparing for the 2019 Premier League season.

If you are a player and would like any further information about representing South Adelaide Basketball Club, please contact Nicholas Wooden at seniors@southadelaidebasketball.com.au

General Enquiries

Postal Address: PO Box 47

Park Holme South Australia, 5043

admin@southadelaidebasketball.com.au

Phone: 0402 622 220

Office Location

‘The Shed’ – Marion Stadium

Norfolk Road, Marion SA

Australia, 5043

Office Hours

Tuesday: 10:00 – 2:00

Thursday: 10:00 – 2:00

Saturday: 8:00 – 2:00